Governing Body

The Governors of Drew Primary School are committed to supporting the school to become the best provision possible both for our own students and as a community and borough resource. They are dedicated to the school and are effective in helping define the strategic direction of the school and questioning and challenging to ensure excellent practice across all areas of school development.

As in other multi-academy trusts, our Local Governing Body is accountable to Trust Directors and plays a fundamental advisory role to this higher Board. For more information about the Learning in Harmony Trust’s governance structures, please visit the dedicated Trust page on our website.

The CEO of the Trust, Gary Wilkie, can be contacted at

An aim of our governing body is to be as open and as approachable as possible, therefore we are keen to hear from you if you have any questions relating to the school from a strategic perspective. To reach any of us please drop an email to or leave a message at the school reception with your question and we will come back to you. Please indicate which governor you would like to respond.

The following is a list of governing body members and their area of responsibility.

Name Category / Appointed By Term of Office
Aaron Uthman Chair of Governors, Co-opted Ends 20/02/21
Denis Shea Vice Chair of Governors, Co-opted Ends 13/7/19
Theresa Goodrich Executive Headteacher, Staff Governor Ends 11/9/20
Emma Peltier Executive Headteacher, N/A N/A
Gary Wilkie Trust appointed N/A
Beatriz Betancourt Jinorio Staff Governor Ends 10/7/21
Omolara Onanuga Co-opted Ends 13/7/19
Olanrewaju (Kay) Salami Parent Governor Ends 8/10/19
Vamsi Vadde Co-opted Ends 4/12/21

The Declaration of Pecuniary Business Interests can be found here.