Learning in Harmony Trust

Drew Primary School is part of the Learning in Harmony Trust, a charitable company limited by guarantee and registered in England and Wales with company number 09148738.

The Learning in Harmony Trust was formed in September 2014 by Sheringham Primary School and JFK Special School. In 2015, the Trust was joined by two other Newham schools, Upton Cross Primary School and Hartley Primary School. Three further schools joined in the first term of the 2016-17 school year -Blenheim Primary School and the Federation of Thorpe Greenways Junior and Infant Schools. Drew Primary School then joined in the second term of the 2016-17 school year.

Learning in harmony doesn’t mean all schools have to be the same. Schools are bound together by the belief that working in partnership as one organisation can make a significant difference to the children and young people in the schools. There are both similarities and differences in the schools, and we see this diversity as a strength.

As in other Multi Academy Trusts (MATs), the Learning In Harmony Trust has taken responsibility for the running of its members schools from the local council, and are directly funded and overseen by the Department for Education. As a group, the Trust is committed to working with each other, but also to working in partnership with other local schools and providers.

You can find more information about the Learning in Harmony Trust here.